Long Love

After my night of pool with my good friend Nico, i always walk down to the bus stop. As i was sitting on the bus stop, thinking of my own things, i see this old couple both with white hair, the gender unknown, walking towards me, they where holding hands! i found that very moving…relaxing, I waited….they passed and i fast pulled out my Photographic Machine (Camera), looked through the viewfinder & Click!

I realized how relaxing i found it, how human beings can be in love, maybe they just met each other or they have been together for a lifetime, it doesn’t make a difference. Love makes human relaxed, good, open minded, and so many other things that are to many to list, this picture shows with it’s soft light and empty street, being in love is soothing to each others minds, having a hand to hold is just heaven you don’t want to “let go”. I love it how everyone that have seen this picture goes “ooohhhh’ I want that” How things can be shown in pictures, is to simple!

Follow Me On Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/bjornante

Shot with:

  • Canon A-1
  • 50mm FD Lens
  • Ilford 100 ISO Film
  • Night/street light

One comment on “Long Love”


Leave a comment